The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Training
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Training Tips, Techniques, and Routines.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to mslworshipper's Reputation   Report Post  
Old April 4th, 2003, 05:29 PM

mslworshipper
Send a message via Yahoo to mslworshipper Send a message via Skype™ to mslworshipper
Unhappy Lost Motivation

I could use some advice and help. I have membership to a gym. I go for a couple months and then don't go. I have tried going early in the morning before I go to school (I'm a teacher.) I have tried to go after school, but I am so tired. I have a routine that the gym instructors gave me and seemed to work for a while..... As I go to the gym, I would see the same people. And everytime I see them, they seemed to be more bulky, defined or just bigger. I would think that would motivate me to do more, but it seems I lose motivation because I give up easily (half-empty) because I don't think I can be like these bodybuilders or models. I am currently 205+ lbs. at 5 feet 7 inches, mostly of flubber. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to hulkmuscle's Reputation   Report Post  
Old April 4th, 2003, 06:19 PM
OPA!

hulkmuscle
Send a message via Yahoo to hulkmuscle
Feel free to contact me if you need help.
  #3   Add to lucas's Reputation   Report Post  
Old April 5th, 2003, 10:10 PM

lucas
Just keep going, try to focus on a week at a time. Five or six times a week, just concentrate in finishing the week. And each work out try to do your best... It works for me...
  #4   Add to wbhunk's Reputation   Report Post  
Old April 6th, 2003, 03:42 PM

wbhunk is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to wbhunk Send a message via Yahoo to wbhunk
Thumbs up The longest journey begins with but a single step