The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Diet & Nutrition
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Diet & Nutrition What you need to eat in order to grow.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to hecad84's Reputation   Report Post  
Old October 15th, 2003, 09:55 PM

hecad84
Send a message via AIM to hecad84 Send a message via Yahoo to hecad84
Suppliment Question

I have been lifting for about eight months now, and can finally see bumps of muscle starting to form. I am beginning to think it is time to start taking suppliments, but this is an area I know almost nothing about. The clerk at my local GNC store suggested taking whey protein, then in a month start taking both whey and creatine. He said then to take creatine for a month, off a month, on a month, off a month, etc., but to take whey all the time. I was just wondering if this sounds right to you guys. Just looking for a second opinion I suppose. Thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to brent's Reputation   Report Post  
Old October 16th, 2003, 12:27 AM

brent has disabled reputation
Send a message via AIM to brent Send a message via Yahoo to brent
Both sound good to me.

Both of these are good, but I am confused about the on-again off-again method with the creatine??? Why not use it all the time?
  #3   Add to wrestlejock646's Reputation   Report Post  
Old October 16th, 2003, 05:52 AM

wrestlejock646 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to wrestlejock646
creatine use