The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Training
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Training Tips, Techniques, and Routines.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to hecad84's Reputation   Report Post  
Old December 16th, 2003, 12:53 PM

hecad84
Send a message via AIM to hecad84 Send a message via Yahoo to hecad84
Chest advice needed

Hello all. I am still very new to the lifting scene, having only been at it for a few months now, but while I can see improvement in my arms, legs, abs, and back, my chest doesn't seem to be doing anything. I find this strange because most things I've read said that the pecs usually respond quickly and easily. Being new, I'm only doing two chest exercises, flat bench presses and butterflies. Everytime I bench press, I feel it all in my shoulders, nothing in my chest. I've tried changing my grip, my hand spacing, and have even bought a new bar, but it still seems like my shoulders are what are getting worked. Obviously I'm doing something wrong. Any suggestions? Thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to Corwin's Reputation   Report Post  
Old December 16th, 2003, 01:12 PM
Muscle Czar

Corwin has disabled reputation
Send a message via Yahoo to Corwin Send a message via Skype™ to Corwin
look at http://www.naturalweightlifting.com/...rial/chest.htm

I've also would suggest pressing your shoulders down so that you use your pecs more than your shoulders (but don't arch your back)

Scott

"Stand firm for what you believe in until or unless logic or experience prove you wrong. Remember, when the emperor looks naked the emperor is naked. The truth and a lie are not sort of the same thing. And there's no aspect, no facet, no moment of life that can't be improved with pizza." Daria
  #3   Add to polomuscle's Reputation   Report Post  
Old December 16th, 2003, 04:03 PM

polomuscle