The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Male Muscle Growth > Real-Life Muscle Growth Experiences
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Yesterday at 11:53 PM

Notices

Real-Life Muscle Growth Experiences Got a friend who went from geek to stud? (Or was that YOU who got huge?) Share your real-life muscle growth experiences.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to buffdoc's Reputation   Report Post  
Old December 30th, 2003, 11:07 PM

buffdoc
Send a message via Yahoo to buffdoc
Question Accepting Muscle Growth

I have been pumping iron religiously for the last two years and have made some great changes to my body. Sometimes, however, despite objective evidence to the contrary, I still perceive myself as looking thin and meek. As an example, before I took up lifting 2 years ago, I had a 11 1/4 inch bicep. Now it measures 16 1/2 inches, although my long-term goal is 18 inches. I was talking to a friend about how I hate my current arm size and that I thought I looked horrible in short sleaved shirts; he right out called me crazy and told me I looked great. As reviewing some before and after training photos of myself, I came to accept that my friend wasn't bullshitting me and that my arms are definitely above average.

Has anybody else had similiar experiences as they have bulked up?
Have others experienced a lag between objective physical evidence that one is growing and truly mentally accepting that growth on a personal level?

Last edited by buffdoc; December 30th, 2003 at 11:10 PM.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to ottomun6's Reputation   Report Post  
Old December 31st, 2003, 08:30 AM

ottomun6
Send a message via Yahoo to ottomun6
size illusion