Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to goliathlover's Reputation   Report Post  
Old July 6th, 2008, 07:20 AM
Black Adam

goliathlover is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to goliathlover
Um... Hello

Hey eveyone,

I have been a member of this group for some time but never really posted anything. I guess I'm a bit shy. So now I'm taking the plunge.

My name is Rob and I live in Medford, NJ. I have been working out for over seven years now. I'm currently 230 Lbs. I am by no means very muscular. I'm built, but nowhere near where I want to be. I love the gym, its the only place where I can find peace sometimes. The only thing... I need a workout buddy. I think having one would push me harder and even get bigger. Some things about me:

I'm gay
I'm a vegetarian
I'm a practicing Buddhist (still trying to figure out what that means.)
I'm married to a wonderful guy
I'm 42 years old
I'm African American

In the gym:

bench: best: 275
Squat: Best: 350
Deadlift: 325
I really, dislike cardio.

I know... not very impressive, but I'm working on them. My workouts are based around compound exercises and very little isolation movements. I hit the gym three times a day. (I travel sometimes, so it is difficult to hit the gym.)

I like reading muscle transormation stories and growth stories...

If there is anyone in the south Jersey area that needs a workout buddy--I'm game. However, I'm open to making friends on this site for workout tips, feedback or just plain inspiration.

Hope to hear from you guys.

Peace.

Rob aka Goliathlover
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to monstermusclebe's Reputation   Report Post  
Old July 6th, 2008, 10:13 AM
Markus

monstermusclebe is on a distinguished road
Welcome to the board

Welcome, GoliathLover, to MSG. Sounds like you've lurked here for a while, but good to have you "come out" as it were.