The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Training
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Training Tips, Techniques, and Routines.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to Kestrel's Reputation   Report Post  
Old October 14th, 2008, 10:20 AM

Kestrel is on a distinguished road
Symmetry? And protien...

Hey guys =)

I'm a novice 22 year old at this weight training thing; I've read up, have a partner, proper form and all, but have just started the actual process. This may sound silly, but are there any tips for keeping symmetrical / balanced?

I ask because everyone favors one side over the other; for me, it's my left. As I take today to recover from my workout yesterday, I notice that while my right side is sore, I feel it more in my left. Is this natural? Am I slowly deforming myself? =d

I know this bit should be in Nutrition, but in hopes of saving a digital tree, I'll ask here =) Protien: I read about the benifits of a post workout shake all the time; but what's the catch? I guess what I'm asking is, will taking those shakes hurt me more in the long run (by messing with my testosterone levels, giving me a third eye... I don't know =p)? For those that have taken protien for a long time, how else has it affected you?

I want to build my body naturally, and not rely on suppliments. As much as I love huge guys, I don't want to be huge myself... bigger, to be sure, but sleekly muscular =)

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to xythan_shadow's Reputation   Report Post  
Old October 14th, 2008, 10:49 AM
Writer and Lifter

xythan_shadow is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to xythan_shadow Send a message via Yahoo to xythan_shadow