You last visited: Yesterday at 11:53 PM

Notices

General General discussion about male muscle growth

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to optimusx's Reputation   Report Post  
Old August 26th, 2004, 10:47 AM

optimusx is on a distinguished road
Mistaken Job Identity

Here's a question for everyone. Has anyone experienced the odd senario when someone you do or don't know comes up to you and just spurt out what they think your occupation is? And then have them respond in shock when they find out what you really do?

The reason I ask is that in the two months I've had no less than 3 people come up to me and ask, or should I say, tell me what my job is. The first person asked if I was an EMT, the second a Correctional Officer for the county, the third a Police Officer. I guess it's odd for me when you consider that in the past, if someone asked me what my job was they would ask if I was a Computer Programmer or a Pediatrician or a Musician. So in less than a year the perception of what my job identity has changed quite dramatically.

Of course most of them go into a slight shock when I tell them that I do some computer programming and website design on the side while I look for an Engineering job, but then they usually interject with something like "Well you're big enough to be a correctional officer". That makes my day

Anyone have similar experiences?
  #2   Add to Mdlftr's Reputation   Report Post  
Old August 26th, 2004, 10:54 AM

Mdlftr will become famous soon enough
Red face Mistaken identity.....

Well, I once had a retired priest ask me if I was a seminarian.....[and no, it was not an inappropriate situation for all you potty-minds out there!] I was walking across a college campus with a number of other students, on a bright, sunny summer day.

It must be my "air of sanctity"

I think I'll advise Brent and Glamma on the Commandments next....

Call me "Faddah" Mdlftr