You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to The Magus's Reputation   Report Post  
Old September 14th, 2004, 05:56 AM

The Magus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to The Magus
Rugby!

I just discovered - and joined - a local gay rugby team, and I was wondering if any of the posters on this board have rugger memories they want to share, or advice for a complete newbie to the game.

I've never played before in my life...in fact, last night at practice was the first time I've ever held a rugby ball. The guys on the team are really friendly, though, and are helping me feel right at home. Thursday I learn to tackle people!

It's a really new team (this is their first full season), so the skill levels are all over, and there's all sorts of body types (I'm probably one of the bigger guys there, actually), but one thing I've noticed: every single guy has legs like fucking tree trunks. I'm not much of a "leg guy", but this experience has me thinking I might change that....
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to brent's Reputation   Report Post  
Old September 14th, 2004, 07:27 AM

brent has disabled reputation
Send a message via AIM to brent Send a message via Yahoo to brent
When I was going to High School in New Zealand (they call it College there) I was forced to play rugby. PE hell aside, I do have one positive memory. A friend of mine was moving to NYC, and so she was having a going away party. Well she has a few rugby player friends that brought the whole team! These dudes were big, buff, and super hot. They all had great legs too, so looks like squats for you! Enjoy your new sport!
  #3   Add to glammaman2000's Reputation   Report Post  
Old September 14th, 2004, 03:22 PM

glammaman2000
Send a message via Yahoo to glammaman2000
rugby,BABY!