The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Male Muscle Growth > General
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

General General discussion about male muscle growth

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 22 votes, 2.50 average. Display Modes
  #1   Add to hexdog3f8h's Reputation   Report Post  
Old February 19th, 2013, 06:04 PM

hexdog3f8h is on a distinguished road
Where do you start...

Okay, I would be one of the first to admit that I am not the healthiest of people on this board. I would probably consider myself to be disappointing to a lot of people here. But I want to change that.

The problem? Where to begin?

I know a lot more about muscle and fitness since I have been visiting this board (for a few years now), probably more than the average person now.

I was one of those kids in high school who was picked on somewhat. I always felt my place was not in the gym. Anytime I did get into a gym, I felt very intimidated by just being there. I did however manage a semi-regular workout schedule for a few months in college with a buddy then. But as homework got more intense and schedules started to mis-match it kinda fell apart. I have not really been to a gym since then. I don't have any friends that work out or would be able to guide me and in a way, get my mind off being intimidated.

How could I go about beginning to shrug the intimidation and self-imposed embarrassment? What did you do if you have been in my position before? Am I the only one who feels this way about a gym?

I also wonder what the big guys on this board would think if someone like me were to ask for guidance or to be a workout buddy?

I know some would read this and probably say "get over yourself." And that's fine. I consider it an honest and valid opinion. Maybe I DO need to just go and get over it.

Thoughts?

Last edited by hexdog3f8h; February 19th, 2013 at 06:07 PM. Reason: incomplete thought