The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Steroids
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Steroids General information, discussion and experiences.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to fleXodus's Reputation   Report Post  
Old November 2nd, 2003, 12:16 PM
MuscleGrowth.org

fleXodus is on a distinguished road
Men's Health: 6 years, 12 cycles, 30 pounds of muscle

Original article here

6 YEARS, 12 CYCLES, 30 POUNDS OF MUSCLE
One man's story.

By Anonymous

At the end of 1996, I had been training hard for 12 years, and the results were obvious. At 5-foot-8, I had built myself up from 95 pounds to a high of 230, though 210 was about the most I could carry without looking chubby. I had 17-inch arms and was one of the strongest guys at my gym, squatting more than 500 pounds and pressing 140-pound dumbbells overhead. I had done very well in several drug-tested bodybuilding shows and had been featured in magazines.

But I was still nowhere near the physique I had dreamed of since high school. I wanted more size and better shape, and achieving this goal naturally seemed impossible.

I began my first steroid cycle 6 years ago, when I was 27 years old. My wife was upset, but I had researched the subject, and convinced her I wasn't risking my health. Within a few weeks I gained nearly 20 pounds, and every single lift went up 20 to 30 percent. My muscles had a fuller look, as if inflated with air or pumped full of water.

I felt I could work out for hours if I wanted.

My sex drive also went through the roof, and my wife complained about my increasing demands. Other, more negative side effects included water retention in my face and disgusting, boil-like acne pustules across my back and shoulders. But the worst impact was on my reputation at the gym. I'd been a vocal opponent of steroid use for the 4 years I'd trained there, and now I was Mr. Hypocrite.

I lost a few good friends.