The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Male Muscle Growth > Real-Life Muscle Growth Experiences
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Real-Life Muscle Growth Experiences Got a friend who went from geek to stud? (Or was that YOU who got huge?) Share your real-life muscle growth experiences.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to 15-Ceps-145-Lbs's Reputation   Report Post  
Old February 3rd, 2007, 02:43 PM

15-Ceps-145-Lbs is on a distinguished road
Little Dude Gets Muscles (But Still Feels Little)

Hey guys -- new to the forum. Really like all the posts.

I see a lot of guys consider themselves "small" and "hardgainers" and then, when they give their stats, they're like 5'11" and weigh around 175!

I wish !!!!!! That sounds HUGE to me.

Me, I was ALWAYS the smallest guy in school, by far. In my senior year, I weighed exactly 97 lbs LOL !!

I started lifting the summer after graduation and gained 30 lbs. in one year. For the first time in my life, I had muscles (13" biceps, which was a big deal for me !)

For the first time, I could flex my biceps and see something. Can't begin to tell you how good that felt.

I've stuck with it, and though I know these stats will sound puny to most of you guys, here's what I've got:

5'7", 145, 41 chest, 15 biceps, 30 waist, 22 quads.

Those are cold measurements, when I'm pumped, the ceps go to 15.5, sometimes 15.7; quads go to 23; chest goes to 41.5. If I super-monitor my caloric intake, I can get my waist to 29, but I have to watch it, otherwise I also lose weight and drop to 138-140 lbs.

Had a personal trainer for several years, which was great and pushed me to the limit. My max barbell curl is 125 for about five reps with spotter (not perfect form) and 105 for 12 reps with good form.