The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Training
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Training Tips, Techniques, and Routines.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to hulkoutlvr's Reputation   Report Post  
Old February 20th, 2007, 03:49 PM

hulkoutlvr is on a distinguished road
Basic Workout advice Needed

Hey guys,

I'm just starting out (age 32, height 5,5, weight 140, arms 13, chest 33, you get the picture) and I need to formulate a basic workout routine to broaden my shoulders and chest and slap a little beef on my arms. I know I've started late in life, but surely it can't be too late. I gain weight easily so that may or may not be an advantage. I was wondering if anyone can give me a hand with setting myself up on a routine. I am in the gym every day, but have no clue what I'm doing there, except walking around reading the instructions on the machines, and praying the big boys aren't laughing at me. And March 23rd I am taking a trip to meet a man who could possibly be very important in my life. I want to look a little bit better. Is there anything I can do with my physique in one month, if I make a committment to working out every day? I'm not saying I want to be busting out of my clothes by next month, but to have them appear body hugging would be nice, lol. Any help anyone could give would be appreciated. Keep in mind, this is not to impress the guy, he loves me anyway, this is about looking the best I can when I see him. Thanks!

Jeff
  #2   Add to Digibacker's Reputation   Report Post  
Old February 21st, 2007, 12:27 PM
Recently called 'immense'

Digibacker is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to Digibacker
The first bit of advice I can offer is "patience and persistence." It can take a while to get good, noticable results so don't get discouraged. Above all, don't give up! That's the single biggest reason why people don't attain their goals.