The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Diet & Nutrition
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Diet & Nutrition What you need to eat in order to grow.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to Plaidboy's Reputation   Report Post  
Old April 16th, 2004, 06:59 PM
Muscle Lover

Plaidboy
A Bunch of Food Questions

Hi. I'm just starting out in the Bodybuilding thing. I have no plans to become a competitive bodybuilder or anything, I just want huge arms and huge pegs, and huge, well, everything. You know the feeling, otherwise you wouldn't be here. I'm sick of being a skinny kid. I have a great frame, that I know, and I would like nice with a big body. I just know it. Anyway, I'm very intimidated by the amount of information that's out there about building muscle/losing fat, etc. Here's a bunch of questions that I have. Man, I wish I found this webpage a year ago.

1. What carbs are "good" to eat? I have read that it's good to eat carbs after a workout, so should you avoid them during the regular ol' day?

2. What is the difference between simple/complex carbs? Which is better for me?

3. Working out: I'm too self-conscious right now to actually join a gym, but I have a nice bench with a bunch of weights at home. Will I be able to get any serious growth with an at home workout? Or do i need to go to a gym to achieve such a thing? By serious growth I mean, adding a few inches to my arms? Right now they're scrawny, about 12" flexed.

I'll think of more questions later. I'm currently about 6'0, 145 lbs, with a 30.5 waist. If anyone who started about this size has had serious growth, or knows a way I can change my body, please email me at [email protected] and like say "This is exactly what you need to do..." That's what I need. Cause I start reading articles and I just get overwhelmed and stop reading.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks