Notices

General General discussion about male muscle growth

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to helliot's Reputation   Report Post  
Old June 3rd, 2009, 07:30 AM

helliot is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to helliot
Multi-part stories

I've only posted a couple of chapters out of dozens of stories I'm working on, but I'd like to know how people read multi-part stories. I personally like to post stories in multiple parts. As a writer, I can get feedback before I'm finished. As a presenter, I like to build anticipation. But prior chapters are (often) more than character development and exposition. They can be part of the erotic build-up. So when I read a new chapter in a multi-part story, I always go back and at least skim (if not fully read) earlier chapters--to get in the mood, if not remind myself of the details. Do others do this? I'm worried that my own stories will deliver less of a punch if people read the final chapters by themselves. Would I be better off waiting and posting the entire story at once?
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to nj.'s Reputation   Report Post  
Old June 3rd, 2009, 09:20 AM
Still going strong

nj. has disabled reputation
I prefer them being posted in parts for several reasons
1) If I want to read a novel, I prefer a hard-copy and a bookmark. A thread gets lost, and I do too.
2) Bite sized chunks are ideal in breaks between obligations
3) It keeps people returning to your story, cos the author still seems to be involved with the story
4) I could make up more reasons, but they'd be even worse than 3.
  #3   Add to xythan_shadow's Reputation   Report Post  
Old June 3rd, 2009, 09:58 AM
Writer and Lifter

xythan_shadow is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to xythan_shadow Send a message via Yahoo to xythan_shadow