The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Watch Me Grow
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Watch Me Grow Discuss your own personal muscle goals and document your bodybuilding progress, including gains in size and strength and also get encouragement from others.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to devenir's Reputation   Report Post  
Old March 31st, 2010, 02:11 PM

devenir is on a distinguished road
Novice looking for advice. San Francisco

Hey guys!

I'm a young student living in San Francisco, ready to get huge. I've been a fan of musclegrowth for years, but always lurked around the site. I'm ready to gain some insight (and mass) from all the muscle guys on the site. I'm 6', around 165lbs, and am aiming for 190lbs in a little over a year.

When it comes to gyms and working out I'm a total novice. I'm really looking for some tips from you guys, even if it's just a hint at the right direction (diet, routines, books, etc.). Gyms really intimidate me, something I'm going to have to get over if I want to gain any muscle. I'm leaning towards a membership at 24hr, but we'll see.

I've been riding my bike all over the city for a few years now and have seen some growth in my legs. I figure if I can get my legs sculpted with the hills of SF I should put in the effort to make the rest of my body match!

-devenir

http://img413.imageshack.us/img413/3301/dsci0542g.jpg
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to 1bigwoof's Reputation   Report Post  
Old April 1st, 2010, 09:16 PM
MASS Matters

1bigwoof is on a distinguished road