The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Steroids
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Steroids General information, discussion and experiences.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to sergel02's Reputation   Report Post  
Old April 12th, 2011, 02:08 AM

sergel02 is on a distinguished road
Wondering about the basics

I'm pretty new to thinking about steroids or HGH. Basically, I hear so much about it in passing, on the news or internet, and I'm not sure what to believe. I'm not that interested in taking any, but I'd like to keep informed. Basically what I'v heard about steroids in a bodybuilding sense is that the increases muscle mass and have a whole slew of negatives. Can anyone shed any light on this?
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to Gene's Reputation   Report Post  
Old April 12th, 2011, 07:00 PM

Gene is on a distinguished road
If you're capable of doing some real research then there are some good books out there. No legal problems buying books so it's the first place to start. I have a good set but they're packed away and I can't remember the titles but be prepared to pay $50 to $100 for some good books. Don't trust the freebies there are too many to know which give you the straight poop.

First step get books on nutrition and understand them.

Get yourself into a good workout schedule with good nutrition, good sleep.

Keep records of your progress for a couple of years.

Learn how your body responds and develop your disipline.

Then you can start thinking about steroids but make sure you know that in addition to the steroids themselves you need other drugs & hormones to balance the sideeffects. Read those books, understand them, read them again.

Then you have to worry about getting them ALL and paying for them and not getting caught.