The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Watch Me Grow
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Watch Me Grow Discuss your own personal muscle goals and document your bodybuilding progress, including gains in size and strength and also get encouragement from others.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to hulkmuscle's Reputation   Report Post  
Old June 20th, 2005, 08:51 PM
OPA!

hulkmuscle
Send a message via Yahoo to hulkmuscle
Hulkmuscle's Training Log

Ok... here's the story. Basically, I've been going through a real hard time personally, and I need some kind of outlet to keep me feeling creative and focused.

I was extremely EXTREMELY skinny growing up. I'll try to find some photos, but they're not for the fainthearted. When I graduated college, I was about 135 lbs at 6'1. I fiddled around with weights for many years without any particular goal, figuring I didn't stand a chance at being anything more than skinny. Eventually, I made my way to 165-170. Average at best.

Then, in late 2000-early 2001, I decided I'd try bodybuilding in earnest. That winter, I made it to 185, then in 2002, I finally hit 200. Since then, I've been all over the map, trying to figure out what the heck I want. I've been up to 220 a couple times: one time I looked ok and felt good, the last time I felt kinda dumpy and lethargic. I'm probably gonna try to go up again, but try to do it with more care, so I can still wear my pants.