You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

General General discussion about male muscle growth

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to RunIt's Reputation   Report Post  
Old November 6th, 2012, 07:56 PM

RunIt is on a distinguished road
Questions for the big guy at the gym

I work shift work, so I manage to get my workouts in at low traffic times in my gym. I'm also a beginner, just 3 weeks of being a regular. Sometimes I have questions about form, weight increases, machines, etc. When I have these questions, I always ask whoever's around me. Lucky for me (I picked this gym on purpose), there's a lot of thick guys that work out there. I never interupt in the middle of their sets, but I feel like I am asking a lot of questions.
I guess what I am asking you guys is what's too much? Is there etiquette on asking for spotters, or training questions?
Also, if you are a big guy, do you find the weak beginner guy annoying when he asks all these questions? (follow up, is it worse if I am sporting a bulge while I'm asking?)
thanks ahead of the time for the insight
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to Rarity's Reputation   Report Post  
Old November 6th, 2012, 10:10 PM
Muscles go with anything~

Rarity is on a distinguished road
My boyfriend is a sweetheart, so he answered these for me. I'll just paraphrase because his text messages are atrocious to read. Yet I put up with it. THAT'S REAL LOVE! Er, anyway. . . Let me translate this to the best of my abilities.