The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Male Muscle Growth > Real-Life Muscle Growth Experiences
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Real-Life Muscle Growth Experiences Got a friend who went from geek to stud? (Or was that YOU who got huge?) Share your real-life muscle growth experiences.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 2.40 average. Display Modes
  #1   Add to Mdlftr's Reputation   Report Post  
Old March 2nd, 2013, 06:45 AM

Mdlftr will become famous soon enough
Blindness to your own progress

I love reading these real-life muscle growth experiences. They inspire me and give me hope,as well as the occasional boner --- all good, right?

Anyway, I wanted to comment how sometimes we are totally blind to our own progress.

I've been working with a trainer for the last 5 years, off and on. The last 3 1/2 years I've been really consistent at going 2 days per week and eating welll and carefully: protein, carbs, limited fats, yedda yedda.

Since I've always been tall and lean at 6'3", it takes FOREVER for me to see any noticeable muscle. I feel like I have to get out a microscope to see anything!

Recently however, I've had two "aha" moments which really psyched me up, one socially, one at the gym.