The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Training
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Training Tips, Techniques, and Routines.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to Aardvark2's Reputation   Report Post  
Old August 8th, 2008, 02:25 PM
Growing and Writing

Aardvark2 is on a distinguished road
Ectomorph gaining

As an ectomorph, I am not having much success gaining muscle definition. I have been working out for a year and am a lot stronger, but not noticeably bigger or more defined.

I am considering getting a personal trainer, but am moving across the country in a few weeks and won't get one until then.

My questions:
- what should I focus on doing, training-wise, to get mass? Little to no cardio, etc.
- what should I eat? I'm guessing the "eat something every few hours", such as six meals a day, applies. I am not good at this. Please suggest specific foods and not just "carbs, protein!" I want to know exactly WHAT I should be eating.

Any tips would be great. Thanks so much!

-A
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #2   Add to Lifter73's Reputation   Report Post  
Old August 9th, 2008, 02:48 AM

Lifter73 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aardvark2 View Post
As an ectomorph, I am not having much success gaining muscle definition. I have been working out for a year and am a lot stronger, but not noticeably bigger or more defined.

I am considering getting a personal trainer, but am moving across the country in a few weeks and won't get one until then.

My questions:
- what should I focus on doing, training-wise, to get mass? Little to no cardio, etc.
- what should I eat? I'm guessing the "eat something every few hours", such as six meals a day, applies. I am not good at this. Please suggest specific foods and not just "carbs, protein!" I want to know exactly WHAT I should be eating.