The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Male Muscle Growth > Real-Life Muscle Growth Experiences
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Real-Life Muscle Growth Experiences Got a friend who went from geek to stud? (Or was that YOU who got huge?) Share your real-life muscle growth experiences.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to Rubicashrama's Reputation   Report Post  
Old April 18th, 2009, 05:00 AM

Rubicashrama is on a distinguished road
Age and Muscle growth....

Thank you for this opportunity.. I am 52,had a major bypass 3 years ago(quadruple). I started lifting wights at the age of 21 and was huge and big. Topped out at 241 lbs. I am 5'9" tall. After the surgery, I watch my diet and every other intake. I do drink enough water The foods I have eliminated from my daily consumption are: sodas, pizzas, fast foods,all read meats, eggs, ice creams, sweet stuffs, pastas, rice, mashed potatoes, breads and just about everything that I think will hurt. I only eat turkey, fish, chicken, beans, veggies, salads and such.I am worried about the repeat attack. I work out 6 days a week( I just started again, about 4 months ago). The question: I am having a real hard time defining and gaining muscle mass. Even with intense workouts, I do not see results. My training is as follows: Monday--Chest and Upper back, Tuesday--Arms, Shoulders, Traps, Biceps and everything else associated with arms, Wednesday-- Legs, Thighs and Lower Back.. I do abs everyday, no matter what. After this, I repeat the same routine Thurs, Fri, and Sat. I start out with about 20 minutes of bicycling on the machine.
I remember, I hurt like hell before and I knew the muscles are responding. Now, I feel like a blimp. When I work out, I feel big. After that it kinda takes all the air out of me and I feel under inflated. What is wrong? I would highly appreciated your response....Thanks...