Notices

General General discussion about male muscle growth

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to wetcoffee's Reputation   Report Post  
Old September 16th, 2010, 04:32 AM

wetcoffee is on a distinguished road
Growing Taller from Growing Muscles

Hi Guys,

I thought I'd post this here. I have had an interesting three years now. When I was 18 I reached 5'10" and I felt lucky because my Dad was 6'0" and my Mom 5'4" and so many of the men on both sides of the family were shorter than me, except my Maternal Grandfather at 6'2", he was the tallest.

About three years ago, I started lifting, and running, and swimming, etc. I have lost some weight, and a strange thing started happening, my feet grew from a size 12 to a size 14 (I now wear size 15) and I thought, well some guys say your feet grow when you start being an avid runner. Then I started to notice my jeans and pants were a bit short. But my waist was smaller, so I thought prehaps with developing a strong pair of glutes etc. I just needed a bit more length because the fabric was covering more muscles. But I felt I had grown maybe an inch or so, probably just the feeling of being thin and standing straighter.
Also, about this time, I truly felt like my penis had grown a bit thicker and longer, but when you lose weight, every guy thinks they have experience penis growth, but it's because your fat doesn't cover it up as much. But I know from the locker room that I am among the most gifted men now.

Then I went for a check-up, and the nurse measured me at 6'1" I was shocked! The doctor said that probably my working out routine had released the last of my hormones from puberty and that I shouldn't worry. I thought this was awesome! That was a year and a half ago, yesterday I went in for another check-up and I measured 6'3" My doctor thinks I could still end up taller, she could be right, my jeans and shirts and all a bit short for me. She predicted I'd stop around 6'5 or 6'6