The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Steroids
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Steroids General information, discussion and experiences.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #41   Add to dallasmsl's Reputation   Report Post  
Old May 28th, 2007, 05:22 AM

dallasmsl is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to dallasmsl
Agreed!

Quote:
Originally Posted by RyBearATL
Hopefully this will successfully move through trials.

http://www.pharmalive.com/News/index...&categoryid=40
Agreed! I'm heading to Italy soon and it would be nice to visit the Pharmacy there and snatch some "samples" or volunteer to be a guinea pig. But, since I am not a doctor and don't speak the language, I don't think my chances are very good. Plus, with my build, I think they'd see through my bodybuilding attempts! LOL. Oh well.
  #42   Add to redwolf64's Reputation   Report Post  
Old May 28th, 2007, 07:57 PM

redwolf64
Send a message via AIM to redwolf64 Send a message via Yahoo to redwolf64
It seems to me that the German baby with the myostatin blocking gene would indicate that it's a mutation that does occur in humans from time to time - I wonder if any researchers are looking at that angle for the long term health effects? It does occur in nature and is well known with goats and other species.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Thanks
  #43   Add to TheMM's Reputation   Report Post  
Old May 28th, 2007, 09:37 PM
"This is no trick!"

TheMM is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by dallasmsl
Agreed! I'm heading to Italy soon and it would be nice to visit the Pharmacy there and snatch some "samples" or volunteer to be a guinea pig. But, since I am not a doctor and don't speak the language, I don't think my chances are very good. Plus, with my build, I think they'd see through my bodybuilding attempts! LOL. Oh well.