The Evolution Forum

Go Back   The Evolution Forum > Bodybuilding > Training
Welcome, Anonymous.
You last visited: Today at 04:56 AM

Notices

Training Tips, Techniques, and Routines.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Add to kksleepless's Reputation   Report Post  
Old April 10th, 2014, 03:27 PM

kksleepless is on a distinguished road
Advice on my Workout Routine

Hey Guys,

I need your suggestions.

I've been working out for three years now with the general goal that everyone seems to get here: get big. I started off kind of in the dark, but after about a year I got into a rythm and since then have gone from 170 to just last week 185 (I'm 5'11''). While this might not seem like a lot, for us skinny white guys who can't put on weight even eating all day long, its a pretty big accomplishment for me. Nonetheless, I have my goals set higher.

Anyway, I was wondering if you guys could give me general suggestions about my routine and diet.

I work out 5 days a week. Here's generally how I split it up:

Monday:Chest, tris, Abs
Tuesday: Back, Bis, Shoulders
Wednesday: Legs, Abs
Thursday: Off
Friday:Chest, tris, Abs
Saturday: Back, Bis, Shoulders
Sunday: Off

For chest, I do one day of benches (decline, flat, incline) and one day of dumbells and cables. For Tris and Bis, I alternate between machines and dumbells, barbells generally. Legs I just do squats (I'm not sure I have the best form though), lunges (for the butt!), leg curls, calf extns, and leg press. Shoulders I do shoulder flyes and presses one day, and shrugs and machine press another. For back, I really only have machine lat pulldowns, machine rows, isolated lat rows (machine), and machine rear delts. I could use some more back workouts. As for abs, well.... I do something for them, which usually isn't enough. Overall, I strive for about 12 reps and 3 sets of each; I also try to warm up one set on a light weight just to get the blood flowing.